Industry Update


Cabinet makes BVI Business Companies Order (extension of fee filing period for Register of Directors)

The Commission advises all industry practitioners of the publication of BVI Business Companies (Amendment of Schedule 1) Order, 2016.

The Order was made by Cabinet on 27 September, 2016 and published in Virgin Islands Gazette Vol. L, No. 56 on 27 September, 2016.

Additional Registrar Appointed

The Commission has appointed Mr. Leon Wheatley as an additional Assistant Registrar of Corporate Affairs effective 15 September, 2016, pursuant to section 229 (1) (b) of the BVI Business Companies Act, 2004.   

The current list of Registrars appointed under the Act is below:  

 Myrna Herbert  Registrar
 Lydia George  Deputy Registrar
 Travicca Smith  Deputy Registrar
 Brenda Smith  Senior Assistant Registrar
 Debra Christopher  Assistant Registrar
 Marvin Green  Assistant Registrar
 Myron Stevens  Assistant Registrar
 Deann Sylvester  Assistant Registrar
 Faith Dawson  Assistant Registrar
 Kamika Forbes  Assistant Registrar
 Leon Wheatley  Assistant Registrar

Actions: E-mail | Permalink |

Contact Information

British Virgin Islands Financial Services Commission

Pasea Estate
P.O. Box 418
Road Town, Tortola, VG 1110
British Virgin Islands

Tel: 284-494-1324 or 284-494-4190 GMT – 4:00
Fax: 284-494-5016
Hours: Monday-Friday 8:30a.m. - 4:30p.m.