News

Insolvency Liaison Committee Formed

INSOLVENCY SERVICES Related News - January 06, 2004

15th December 2003

An Insolvency Liaison Committee has been formed and commenced a series of regular meetings at the Commission on 24th November, 2003. Its purpose is to provide a forum for discussion of practical issues surrounding the introduction and initial operation of The Insolvency Act, 2003.

Its members are representatives of the stakeholders most directly affected by the new insolvency regime. Please do not hesitate to contact one of the members if you would like to raise any issues on this subject.

Membership;

Christopher Hill "Financial Services Commission" hillc@bvifsc.vg
Andy Bickerton "BDO British Virgin Islands" andy.bickerton@bdobvi.com
Duncan Smith "Walker Smiths" ds@wsmiths.com
Ian Macintyre "Attorney General's Chambers" ian_macintyre@yahoo.co.uk
John Carrington (representing the BVI Bar Association) "McW Todman & Co." jcarrington@mctodman.com
John Greenwood "KPMG BVI" jgreenwood@kpmgbvi.net
Paul Webster "O'Neal, Webster" pwebster@onealwebster.com
Peter Tarn "Harneys" peter.tarn@harneys.com

Actions: E-mail | Permalink |

Contact Information

British Virgin Islands Financial Services Commission


Pasea Estate
P.O. Box 418
Road Town, Tortola, VG 1110
British Virgin Islands

Tel: 284-494-1324 or 284-494-4190 GMT – 4:00
Fax: 284-494-5016
Hours: Monday-Friday 8:30a.m. - 4:30p.m.
commissioner@bvifsc.vg