Investment Business

What are the different types of banking licences issued by the British Virgin Islands?

There are three banking licences issued under the Banks and Trust Companies Act, 1990; a General Banking Licence, a Restricted Class I Banking Licence and a Restricted Class II Banking Licence.

Contact Information

British Virgin Islands Financial Services Commission

Pasea Estate
P.O. Box 418
Road Town, Tortola, VG 1110
British Virgin Islands

Tel: 284-494-1324 or 284-494-4190 GMT – 4:00
Fax: 284-494-5016
Hours: Monday-Friday 8:30a.m. - 4:30p.m.